Prevent Suicide Hawai‘i Taskforce (PSHTF) – Island Taskforces

In addition to the statewide PSHTF, there are county taskforces that address

island/community-specific issues.

Jeanelle Sugimoto-Matsuda (University of Hawaiʻi, Department of Psychiatry), Current Chair
(2017-2018) and Co-Chair- Elect (2019-2020), sugimotoj@dop.hawaii.edu
Brent Oto (US Army), Co-Chair-Elect (2019-2020), brent.k.oto.civ@mail.mil
Kauaʻi www.preventsuicidekauai.org
Chair Madeleine Hiraga-Nuccio
(madeleine.hiraga-nuccio@doh.hawaii.gov), 
Hawai‘i Island – Chair Yolisa Duley
hduley@hawaii.edu
                                    
Co-Chair Gary Gardner
gardnerg003@hawaii.rr.com
Maui – Co-Chairs Danielle Bergan
danielle.bergan@mentalhealthhawaii.org  
 
Adam Coles
adam.coles@doh.hawaii.gov
Oʻahu http://www.oahupshawaiitaskforce.org/
Chair Pua Kaninau-Santos
pkshawaii@gmail.com http://www.oahupshawaiitaskforce.org/