Prevent Suicide Hawai‘i Taskforce (PSHTF) – Island Taskforces

In addition to the statewide PSHTF, there are county taskforces that address

island/community-specific issues.

Jeanelle Sugimoto-Matsuda (University of Hawaiʻi, Department of Psychiatry), Current Chair
(2017-2018) and Co-Chair- Elect (2019-2020),
Brent Oto (US Army), Co-Chair-Elect (2019-2020),
Chair Madeleine Hiraga-Nuccio
Hawai‘i Island – Chair Yolisa Duley
Co-Chair Gary Gardner
Maui – Co-Chairs Danielle Bergan  
Adam Coles
Chair Pua Kaninau-Santos